Posted by: audioofamber | December 30, 2008

On the juice

Me walking to the Pantry for lunch:  Stupid snow, oh no this footing is slippery, I hope I don’t fall,  why don’t you watch where you’re going stupid cars, eww look at that dumb child over there, I hope I won’t be late getting back, the food at the Pantry kinda sucks…

Me walking back to work after lunch [1 glass of shitty red wine consumed]: Hey maybe the world is kind of neat. I have no worries about falling. Everything will work itself out! I have such hope for the future. What a great day.

I think 1 glass of red wine makes me feel like a ‘normal’ person. It rids me of that constantly underlying fear and negativity that courses through my cortex. Is it any wonder I want to be slightly drunk all the time?

n682830371_2158863_6748

Responses

  1. this is me except replace red wine with gingko biloba

    maybe better? kind of weirder.

    but hey they say one glass of wine a day is healthy, so maybe you are actually onto something!

  2. I thought you *were* slightly drunk all the time!
    =P

  3. This reminds me of something else, for which I’ve been digging for the source but alas it remains aloof:
    Medical Science has proven most people with heroin addictions are genetically pre-disposed to it. Heroin *normalizes* their serotonin, dopamine, cortisol and quells the amygdala.
    Oxycontin is particularly effective for the latter.
    In other words there’s no so-called “recreational” effect.
    It’s effect is purely medicinal.

    Of course being a natural medicinal substance that grows in abundance it can’t be patented and therefore remains controlled/illegal so we can be sold bogus patent medicines instead. (While our tax dollars fight wars (Afghanistan!) to give corporations control of said natural substance.)

  4. Medical Science has proven

    *snark*

    peer reviewed journal article, if you please…

  5. Touche! I so set myself up for that.

    Wait?
    Since when do mormons give a crap about evidence??????
    =P

  6. He is not a mormon! You can tell because the soul of a mormon bursts into flames if they visit my blog.

  7. Mormons have souls?????


Leave a Reply

Categories

