Posted by: audioofamber | December 18, 2008

Winter stupidland.

So,  it’s fucking snowy here right now. It generally does not snow much in this part of the world.  It is especially horrible around my place, higher elevation, less traffic. Yesterday I had the day off. The dog was ill so I had to take her on a walk to go to the bathroom three times. I felt like I was walking her all day.

Our last walk was actually kind of fun though. I brought my camera and captured some of the ‘wonder.’

Actually, first, here are some pictures from the first snow, on Monday.

Views from our deck:

And then, the remaining 5cm or so arrived on Wednesday.

My road [that I have to tromp up in the morning to get to the car we have to park on the main road:]

Our skylight, when I first looked out and thought, ‘Oh shit, not again.’

Rox distracted by sheep.

Without flash:

With flash:


If you know me well you know how perfect it is that there is a VW camper parked in our driveway. Unfortunately it is too stinky to have sleepovers in like I used to when I was a kid.

Responses

  1. It looks lovely, but driving in it is Hell.

    Nice photos…


Leave a Reply

Categories

