Posted by: audioofamber | December 9, 2008

Is it Tuesday or Saturday or Sunday?

Surprisingly merry day today… Despite I have so far got no warcrafting or Christmas card writing or present making done… and despite the fact that I have barely slept the past two nights due to being stressed out about my relationship with my mother.

When I woke up this morning (had the day off today) the doggie was so excited to see me… I pet her for a long time and she was happy. Then I decided to humiliate her and dressed her up in garland and took photos. Don’t worry, she got treats out of it. Have been listening to Badly Drawn Boy and Brendan Canning all day and it is AWESOME. I must not underestimate how much my music means to me.

Really dreading taking the dog out before Jeff gets home from work… it is so ominous and dark and disgusting looking out! Eek!

I think this is the Christmassiest my place has ever been… perhaps to compensate for a bit of family dreads with the realities of Christmas, and the loss I have experienced in my life as of late. I almost feel guilty for having any Christmas spirit while my dear ex is left alone. But you know what, life must go on.

december1

god

wreath

darktree

threepics

hedgehogs

booksetc

mantle

livingroom

cabinet

treebelow

FUCK! Nearly time to take the dog out or it will be dusk. Fucking winter!

treeae

roxygarland

treesidr

yukon

yellowsubmarine
Got this in Seattle!

sparklyball

sledbear

christmasbird
I can’t believe I found these ornaments! We had the exact same ones at the Christmas Store and I always loved them a lot.

Leave a Reply

Categories

