Posted by: audioofamber | November 28, 2008

So it’s been a week.

And what a week it has been.

It’s Friday. I have the office to myself so I can listen to my ipod [without the annoying radio blaring in the background.] Despite my absences at work lately I got a bonus that nearly gets me out of the debt I have been amassing for the past few months. I am wearing my Kraftwerk shirt. I am going to play the bully for once on WoW this weekend maybe, and be the one killing/harassing instead of being killed/harassed. I have actually been making my lunch lately, so even though I only have a peanut butter and jam sandwich to look forward to, it is more appealing than a lunch tray item that contains who knows what and who knows how many fruit flies.

n682830371_4980068_4580

gyro1

gyro2

gyro3

gyro4

gyro5

gyro6

gyro7

gyro8

This made me LOL

Responses

  1. Jeez, Kraftwerk, it’s so before my time. However did you become such a connoisseur?

    When I was 23 I danced all night at a Los Angeles rave to Front 242’s albums Off and Up Evil. They were new back then. If you like Kraftwerk you might like those.

    I’m cuing up Radio-Aktivität now. When industrial was something new…those were the days…

  2. When I started dating my boyfriend who is a lot older than me he said, ‘Kraftwerk is your favourite band, you just don’t know it yet.’ While they might not be my absolute favourite, there is just something about them that reminds me of for instance the rocket cars in the Jetsons or something. Like the past held a promise for a more technologically glorious future than is reality. They are charmingly naive or something, while being true pioneers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

