Posted by: audioofamber | November 3, 2008

Decorate every inch.

Gelaskins.com is awesome! If you know me at all you know how much I love what I call ‘internet art,’ art that would indeed exist without the internet but I probably would not be lucky enough to be familiar with it. I love this ‘independent’ art [all art is independent so that is a stupid way to put it] so much I have gotten tattoos of pieces by two ‘random internet artists.’

Jasonshogreen.com


[when it was fresh]

KozyNDan.com


{crappy pic]


[this is the original]

I am already planning my next tattoo or two following in the cult internet artist route… Sweetness.

Anyway the point of this post was to extol the virtues of gelaskins and how they feature a lot of interesting artists, as well as classic artists such as MC Escher, Monet, and even the Flying Spaghetti Monster!

I want them all… but at the same time, I have a PINK ipod nano… I bought it cause it’s pretty as it is! Do I want to cover it? These stickers are cool because they come off easily, obviously.

I think both of these artists used to be featured at myfavoritemirror.com, one of my other favourite websites, where they sell coasters and pocket mirrors and stuff. Unfortunately they stopped selling their stuff on that website and I didn’t take down their name first so I feared I would never see them again. But here they are!

Stella im Hultberg


I SO wish they made this one fot my Ipod! But it is not available for the third generation :(

This one is neat too though:

Audrey Kawasaki

I LOVE this one too but they don’t have it in third generation either! Ugh!

Nor do they have this one for me:

Here are some other sweet ones:


And why does this have the face that is on my guild tabard?

Responses

  1. I came *this* close to getting a kozyndan bunny tattoo as well, but now I’m trying to forget that part of my life for which it held significance… :(

  2. wow, those ipod skins are gorgeous!

    Love your robot tattoo, by the way. I’m thinking about getting artwork by Kathie Olivas on my feet, I love her work. I’ve designed and drawn all the rest of my tattoos myself, but now I’m getting more interested in putting other artists’ work on my body.

  3. Really Randy? That is pretty crazy!!! Which picture were you going to use?

    Gem, thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment. I kind of wish I had designed my own tattoos, but I am so critical of myself I would probably end up hating them if I did that. I just looked up Kathie Olivas, her stuff is really neat though just ever so slightly too creepy or something for me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

