Posted by: audioofamber | October 14, 2008

Breaking a nail is a serious ailment.

It is common to mock women for complaining that they broke a nail, but when you have acrylics it is a bitch. Saturday on Galiano, I made the mistake of catching a styrofoam football thrown with a slight amount of force. I felt pain, looked down, my nail had cracked right through the middle and blood was seeping out. Right now I can bend it a little bit and see my nail bed. Every time I accidentally bend it back it is making me want to puke. Lesson learned: No matter what turmoil is going on in your life, MAKE SURE YOU GET YOUR NAILS FILLED IN AN APPROPRIATE AMOUNT OF TIME. Now that I have returned to civilization I can go get it fixed this afternoon. I can only imagine how pleasant them grinding the acrylic down to the nail bed will be. *Shudder*

Galiano was good, except for usual family annoyances, and being away from my love. It was beautiful, the weather was nice until we left, and the blackout in the middle of cooking turkey corrected itself before the meal was ruined. In my typical family tradition, we ate at 10pm. Actually, we haven’t done that in a while. I took a million pictures; I will post them later. Next time: Make conditions of my involvement clear ahead of time.

Also, I finally started reading a Palahniuk book. Choke. Naturally, it is pretty fantastic.

“All she really did was set the stage. She just introduced men to their ideal. She set them up on a date with their subconscious because nothing is as good as you can imagine it. No one is as beautiful as she is in your head. Nothing is as exciting as your fantasy. Here you’d have the sex you only dreamt about.*”

*Unless you are super awesome like me, in which case you are having it now, in real life. As much as humanly possible anyway. Well, not this second; I am at work you pervs!

Responses

  1. “Next time: Make conditions of my involvement clear ahead of time.”

    That’s great advice for all family functions.

    And you can never go wrong with Chuck P.

  2. hello

  3. hi

  4. tHISTLE IS THE ONLY DOG THAT PLAYS HOCKEY , EVEN WAYNE GRETZKY SAID ,THAT DOG HANDLES THE PUCK BETTER THAN ANYONE ON MY TEAM.

  5. I agree totally!

  6. sea soul paintings by duncan chrystal


Leave a Reply

Categories

