Posted by: audioofamber | September 11, 2008

Night terrors.

At least I am not the only one!

Women experience significantly more nightmares than men and have more emotional dreams, research suggests.

Women taking part in the study were much more likely to report dreaming about very emotionally traumatic events such as the loss of a loved one.

She added: “In terms of processing emotional information, women may be more prone to taking unresolved concerns into their sleep life.”

This is another reason I like the pot…. it makes me sleep a lot heavier and while I may still be having the nightmares, I am far less aware of it. In the morning I do not remember my dreams, whereas sometimes normally emotional dreams can leave me feeling weird all day. It is worse since I started taking anti-depressants, I think perhaps concerns I do not think about in my conscious mind, in my daily life, work their way out at night. Better than being stressed out all day I guess!

Leave a Reply

Categories

