Posted by: audioofamber | August 29, 2008

Sex. Cinema. Politique.

Awesomeness! One of the few reasons in this world left to listen to the radio!!

As many of you know, I’ve recently accepted a position at the CBC, our national broadcasting station here in Canada. From September 2nd on, I will be hosting Radio 2’s Drive Show every weekday across Canada from 3pm to 6pm. Deciding to do this has been the biggest decision I’ve had to make in my life so far. It’s impossible to say exactly what this will do to Buck 65, but I’m seeing it entirely as a positive. I’m working on tons of new music right now and will continue to release albums and tour the world. It’s going to be a learning experience, but I love radio and have always seen it as my dream job.
And on the program I’ll basically be playing music and telling stories, my two favorite things!

For more information on the relaunch of Radio 2 and my new Drive program, please visit http://www. cbc. ca/radio2/thenewR2. html
For live international streaming of my program starting on September 2nd, please visit http://www. cbc. ca/radio2/

Leave a Reply

Categories

